NF19 students

Congratulations for participating in the 33rd Annual We the People National Finals.
Your scholarship, determination, and teamwork has rewarded your class with a place at the National Finals. We hope your experience in Washington, one remembered throughout your entire life. 


This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it., Director
We the People Programs
Center for Civic Education

  We the People National Finals Classes

State School Teacher
Alabama        Vestavia Hills High School      Amy Maddox & Jane Schaefer
Alaska        West Valley-Hutchison High Schools      Amy Gallaway & Danette Peterson
Arizona        Mountain View High School      Nancie Lindblom
Arizona        Corona del Sol High School (Wild Card)      Alison Rund
Arkansas        Valley View High School      Jacob Lamberson
California        Amador Valley High School      Stacey Sklar
California        Foothill High School (Wild Card)      Jeremy Detamore & Graham McBride
Colorado        Denver East High School      Susan McHugh & Matt Fulford
Colorado        Grandview High School (Wild Card)      Jeff Reiman
Connecticut        Staples High School      Suzanne Kammerman
Connecticut        Greenwich High School (Wild Card)      Aaron Hull
Florida        Pine Crest School      Trish Everett
Hawaii        Mililani High School      Jason Duncan
Idaho        Portneuf Valley High Schools      Holly Kartchner
Illinois        Maine South High School      Andrew Trenkle & Kevin Hansen
Illinois        Chicago Hope Academy (Warren E Burger Class)      Brendan Oosse
Indiana        Cathedral High School      Jill Twilleager
Indiana        Hamilton Southeastern High School (Wild Card)      Janet Chandler
Kansas        Blue Valley Northwest High School      Ken Thomas
Kentucky        Highlands High School      Megan Boimann-Hennies
Louisiana        Haynes Academy for Advanced Studies      Chris Totaro
Maryland        Boonsboro High School      Ashley Vascik
Massachusetts        Easthampton High School      Kelley Brown
Michigan        Black River Public School      Peter Letzmann
Minnesota        Cannon Falls High School      Nick McGrath
Minnesota        Cannon Falls High School      Heather Loeschke & Steve Strauss
Montana        Laurel High School      Lee Deming
Nebraska        Lincoln East High School      Kevin Rippe
Nebraska        Lincoln Southeast High School (Wild Card)      David Nebel
Nevada        Reno High School      Richard Clark
Nevada        Incline High School      Amy Henderson-Seitz
Nevada        Incline High School (Wild Card)      Milton Hyams
New Jersey        East Brunswick High School      Alan Brodman
New Jersey        Marlboro High School (Wild Card)      Craig Uplinger
New Mexico        Cottonwood Classical Preparatory School      William Torres
New York        James Madison High School      Marla Rutter
New York        Half Hollow Hills High School East (Wild Card)      David Pitman
North Carolina        Raleigh Charter High School      Shayne Klein
North Dakota        Kidder County High School      Jennifer Kallenbach
Ohio        Findlay High School      Mark Dickman & Alvin Bell
Oregon        Lincoln High School      Patrick Magee-Jenks
Oregon        Grant High School (Wild Card)      Angela DiPasquale
Rhode Island        North Smithfield High School      Natalie O'Brien
South Carolina        Academy for Art, Science and Technology      Robert DeCerbo
South Carolina        Carolina Forest High School (Wild Card)      Jonathan Iagulli & Toni McDowell
South Dakota        Spearfish High School      Patrick Gainey
Utah        Green Canyon/Sky View High Schools      Michael Rigby & Andrea Thompson
Vermont        St Johnsbury Academy      Henry Eaton
Vermont        Poultney High School (Wild Card)      Janet Chandler
Virginia        Maggie L. Walker Governor's School for Government and International Studies      Samuel Ulmschneider
Virginia        Glen Allen High School (Wild Card)      Schuyler Van Valkenburg & Ryan Conway
Washington        Tahoma High School      Gretchen Wulfing
West Virginia        Clay County High School      Philip Dobbins
West Virginia        Shady Spring High School (Wild Card)      Carey Radford
Wisconsin        Wauwatosa East High School      Daniel McHugh
Wisconsin        Wauwatosa West High School (Wild Card)      Chad Mateske
Wyoming        Sheridan High School      Michael Thomas
Wyoming        Jackson Hole High School (Wild Card)      James Rooks

Upcoming State Competitions
For more information, please contact the state coordinator.

State Date Location



CCE LogoThis site is brought to you by the Center for Civic Education. The Center's mission is to promote an enlightened and responsible citizenry committed to democratic principles and actively engaged in the practice of democracy. The Center has reached more than 30 million students and their teachers since 1965. Learn more.

Center for Civic Education

5115 Douglas Fir Road, Suite J
Calabasas, CA 91302

  Phone: (818) 591-9321


  Media Inquiries:


© Center for Civic Education