Congratulations for participating in the 29th Annual We the People National Finals!

On behalf of the Center for Civic Education, congratulations to each and every one of you for

your scholarship, determination, and teamwork. We hope your experience in Washington, D.C.
is one remembered throughout your entire life. 

You may listen to my comments about your hard work preparing for the National Finals here
Good luck to you and your classmates!


Robert S. Leming, Director
We the People Programs
Center for Civic Education


29th Anniversary We the People National Finals Classes

State School Teacher
Alabama        Vestavia Hills High School      Amy Maddox & Jane Schaefer
Arizona        Corona del Sol High School      Alison Rund
Arizona        Skyline High School (Wild Card)      Nancie Lindblom
Arkansas        Valley View High School      Traci Smith
California        Arcadia High School      Megan Leahy
California        Foothill High School (Wild Card)      Jeremy Detamore
Colorado        Denver East High School      Mark Thalhofer
Connecticut        Trumbull High School      Katie Boland
Delaware        Smyrna High School      Lindsey Alexitch
Florida        Mast Academy      Kevin Mullin
Hawaii        Iolani High School      John Bickel
Idaho        Blackfoot High School      Holly Kartchner
Idaho        Orofino Junior Senior High School (Wild Card)      Pamela Danielson
Illinois        Maine South High School      Andrew Trenkle & Kevin Hansen
Indiana        Fishers High School      Elizabeth Paternoster
Indiana        North Side High School (Warren E. Burger Class)      Matthew Mertes
Kansas        Blue Valley Northwest High School      Ken Thomas
Kentucky        Highlands High School      Megan Boimann-Hennies
Louisiana        Haynes Academy for Advanced Studies      Chris Totaro
Louisiana        Early College Academy (Wild Card)      Vickie Hebert
Maine        Marshwood High School      Matthew Sanzone
Maryland        Boonsboro High School      Ashley Vascik
Maryland        Clear Spring High School (Wild Card)      Karri Ernst
Massachusetts        Williston Northampton School      Peter Gunn
Michigan        East Grand Rapids High School      Janice Yates
Michigan        East Kentwood High School (Wild Card)      Hillary Baker
Minnesota        Cannon Falls High School      Heather Loeschke
Missouri        Westminster Christian Academy      Ken Boesch
Missouri        Joplin High School (Wild Card)      William Keczkemethy
Montana        Laurel High School      Lee Deming
Nebraska        Lincoln Southeast High School      Zach Wojtowicz
Nevada        Incline High School      Milton Hyams
Nevada        Reno High School (Wild Card)      Richard Clark
New Hampshire        Milford High School      David Alcox
New Jersey        East Brunswick High School      Alan Brodman
New Mexico        Moriarty High School      Amy Page
New York        New Visions Law & Government      Richard Bader
North Carolina        Raleigh Charter High School      Shayne Klein
North Carolina        Northwest Guilford High School (Wild Card)      Ray Parrish
Ohio        Findlay High School      Mark Dickman & Alvin Bell
Oregon        Lincoln High School      George Ten Eyck
Oregon        Grant High School (Wild Card)      Jeremy Reinholt
Rhode Island        North Smithfield High School      Natalie O'Brien
South Carolina        River Bluff High School      Linsy Dooley
South Carolina        Wando High School (Wild Card)      Misty LeClerc
South Dakota        Spearfish High School      Patrick Gainey
Utah        Sky View High School      Michael Rigby
Vermont        Essex High School      Timothy Root
Virginia        Maggie L. Walker Governor's School for Government and International Studies      Samuel Ulmschneider
Washington        Tahoma High School      Gretchen Wulfing
West Virginia        Clay County High School      Philip Dobbins
Wisconsin        Wauwatosa West High School      Chad Mateske
Wisconsin        Wauwatosa East High School (Wild Card)      Daniel McHugh
Wyoming        Sheridan High School      Tyson Emborg


CCE LogoThis site is brought to you by the Center for Civic Education. The Center's mission is to promote an enlightened and responsible citizenry committed to democratic principles and actively engaged in the practice of democracy. The Center has reached more than 30 million students and their teachers since 1965. Learn more.

Center for Civic Education

5115 Douglas Fir Road, Suite J
Calabasas, CA 91302

  Phone: (818) 591-9321


  Media Inquiries:


© Center for Civic Education