State Coordinators
ALABAMA
Alan Stevens
Alabama Center for Law and Civic Education
asteven4@samford.edu
205-726-2784

ALASKA
Anne Brenner Armstrong
University of Alaska, Fairbanks
abarmstrong@alaska.edu
907-474-6670

ARIZONA
Jennifer Castro
Arizona Foundation for Legal Services & Education
Jennifer.Castro@azflse.org
602-340-7364

ARKANSAS
Dora Bradley
doralbradley@gmail.com
501-834-7510

CALIFORNIA
Cheryl Cook-Kallio
cherylcookkallio@gmail.com
925-918-2665

COLORADO
Christopher Elnicki
Colorado Center for Civic Learning & Engagement
celnicki@c3le.org

CONNECTICUT
Erin Simcik
Civics First, Inc.
erinsimcik@gmail.com

DELAWARE
Patricia Quann
Delaware Law Related Education
delrecntr@aol.com
302-778-0643

DISTRICT OF COLUMBIA
Marcie Taylor-Thoma
Maryland Council for Civic & History Education
marciethoma@gmail.com

FLORIDA
Annette Boyd Pitts
Justice Teaching Center
apitts@flsouthern.edu
863-680-4664

GEORGIA
Jeff Scott
Dade County High School
drjeffscott@hotmail.com
423-855-2648

HAWAII
Matt Mattice
King Kamehameha V Judiciary History Center
matt@jhchawaii.net
808-539-4998

IDAHO
Dan Prinzing
Wassmuth Center for Human Rights
dan@wassmuthcenter.org
208-345-0304

ILLINOIS
Dee Runaas
drunaas@kentlaw.iit.edu
312-906-5255

INDIANA
Tim Kalgreen
Indiana Bar Foundation
tkalgreen@inbf.org
317-608-6503

IOWA
Stefanie Wager
Iowa Department of Education
stefanierosenbergwager@gmail.com
515-725-7842

KANSAS
Thomas Vontz
Kansas State University
tvontz@ksu.edu
785-532-5927

KENTUCKY
Glenn Manns
glenn.manns@owen.kyschools.us

LOUISIANA
Jamie Staub
Haynes Middle School
jstaub3591@aol.com
504-837-8300

MAINE
Contact the Center

MARYLAND
Marcie Taylor-Thoma
Maryland Council for Civic & History Education
marciethoma@gmail.com

MASSACHUSETTS
Ellen Barber-Morse
ellen.barber.morse@gmail.com

MICHIGAN
Ellen Zwarensteyn
Michigan Center for Civic Education
ezwarensteyn@miciviced.org

MINNESOTA
Jennifer Bloom
Learning Law and Democracy Foundation
jbloom@teachingcivics.org

MISSISSIPPI
Contact the Center

MISSOURI
Tony Simones
The Missouri Bar Center
tsimones@mobar.org
573-635-4128

MONTANA
Contact the Center

NEBRASKA
Pam Carrier
Nebraska State Bar Foundation
pam@nebarfnd.org
402-475-1042

NEW HAMPSHIRE
Robin E. Knippers
New Hampshire Bar Association
reknippers@nhbar.org
603-715-3259

NEW JERSEY
Robert O'Dell
New Jersey Center for Civic Education
ro205@scarletmail.rutgers.edu
551-655-5444

NEW MEXICO
Dora Marroquin
Center for Democracy and Civic Education
nmcdce@me.com

NEVADA
Kathleen Dickinson
Nevada Center for Civic Engagement
kdickinson@nvcce.org
702-419-4555

NEW YORK
Debra Lesser
Justice Resource Center
dlesser@schools.nyc.gov
212-580-5905

NORTH CAROLINA
Contact the Center

NORTH DAKOTA
Contact the Center

OHIO
Ryan Suskey
Ohio Center for Law-Related Education
rsuskey@oclre.org
800-282-6556

OKLAHOMA
Jane McConnell
cjanemcconnell@att.net
405-706-6223

OREGON
Cari Zall
Classroom Law Project
czall@classroomlaw.org
503-224-4424

PENNSYLVANIA
David Keller Trevaskis
Pennsylvania Bar Association
david@leapkids.com
717-571-7414

RHODE ISLAND
Michael Trofi
mtrofi@westwarwickpublicschools.com

SOUTH CAROLINA
Cynthia Cothran
South Carolina Bar - LRE Division
cynthia.cothran@scbar.org
803-252-5139

SOUTH DAKOTA
Wes Brown
Vantage Institute, Inc.
wesb@vantageinstitute.org
605-430-6862

TENNESSEE
Janis Kyser
Tennesee Center for Civic Learning and Engagement
tccle111@gmail.com
423-593-1444

TEXAS
Jan Miller
State Bar of Texas
jan.miller@texasbar.com
512-427-1821

UTAH
Albert McFerson
Lehi Junior High School
amcferson@alpinedistrict.org
801-610-8854

VERMONT
Contact the Center

VIRGINIA
Emily Voss
Virginia Civics Education Inc
emily@vacivics.org

WASHINGTON
Kathy Hand
Civic Education Washington State
kathyhand@comcast.net
206-248-3463

WEST VIRGINIA
Rebecca Tinder
RebeccaMTinder@outlook.com
304-545-4097

WISCONSIN
Jack Jarmes
jackjarmes@yahoo.com

WYOMING
Dick Kean
kean@civiced.org
307-766-2300


TERRITORY COORDINATORS

AMERICAN SAMOA
Contact the Center

GUAM
Contact the Center

COMMONWEALTH OF THE NORTHERN MARIANA ISLANDS
Contact the Center

PUERTO RICO
Contact the Center

VIRGIN ISLANDS
Contact the Center

 



About

CCE LogoThis site is brought to you by the Center for Civic Education. The Center's mission is to promote an enlightened and responsible citizenry committed to democratic principles and actively engaged in the practice of democracy. The Center has reached more than 30 million students and their teachers since 1965. Learn more.

Center for Civic Education

5115 Douglas Fir Road, Suite J
Calabasas, CA 91302

  Phone: (818) 591-9321

  Email: web@civiced.org

  Website: www.civiced.org

© Center for Civic Education